Reservoir

By

I walked around the Lafayette Reservoir yesterday. It was such a beautiful spring day and it’s only February 21st. Lots of other people were out walking and enjoying the day too. The walk was 3.7+- miles up and down. Really good exercise for heart, body and spirit.
lafayette reservoir

The storks were large!
IMG_4902

One flew overhead while we were walking. I took my camera along and after about a mile I wish I left it behind. But I hurried up and got this shot. IMG_4901

Here was a beautiful place to take a rest but we kept on walking.IMG_4900

I was happy that we made it back to the car and I could still walk. I haven’t done that walk in a few years and about 20lbs lighter. I actually wasn’t in any pain as I remembered from the last time I walked it. It must be because I ride my elliptical bike each night for about 15 minutes.

I look forward to walking again, who wants to come with me?