Gobble

No I’m saying Gobble Gobble! That turkey would feed us for Thanksgiving, but it’s June.

Mom! go get your camera there is a photo op in the backyard, my husband yelled out to me this morning. I was getting ready for work. My camera had a 50mm lens on it as I’m about to step outside. I run back to switch to my 400mm. The lens caps falls on the ground. I pick it up and place it back in the camera bag.

I run to the sliding glass door. The turkey is still out there. I quietly open the sliding glass door. The turkey hears me.

IMG_3735
The turkey knows we have bird food.

IMG_3736
IMG_3738
IMG_3742
Turkey flew to get on the roof, because I’m stepping in closer.
IMG_3749
Walking down the street heading back towards the creek.

One thought on “Gobble

Leave a Reply

