Journal, Journey

I started a journal of my Mom’s journey from the day she had a stroke to today. I would write in it when ever I was moved too. Now as she is getting weaker I wish I would have written in it everyday.
One day while she was in the Rehab center trying to recover from being paralyzed on the left side of her body I asked her a bunch of questions?
What’s your favorite flower? She replied Daisy.

IMG_5956

Today is International Women’s day. I am strong because My Mom is strong.
I am honored to be her daughter.

2 thoughts on “Journal, Journey

  1. So sorry to hear about your mom but I am glad to hear she is getting stronger. Sending her love and healing energy. It is great you are doing a journal. It is so rewarding. My love and thoughts are with you also as you go through this journey with your mom. Both you and your mom are strong women! Happy International Women’s Day to both of you.

Leave a Reply

