Plant candy

We went to the U C Berkeley Botanical Gardens on a gorgeous warm Sunday morning/afternoon. The weather was an unusual 80 degrees for late in October. I wasn’t sure my husband was going to be in for it, with the World Series game coming on today. When I found out as we were on the road that the game wasn’t on until 5pm Pacific time. He was ok with it, so we left my Mom’s and headed there.

I had never been to this enchanted place of Plant candy everywhere and my camera was going to get a work out. I only had my 18 to 55mm lens. Oh had I wish I had my tripod.

I have lots of photos and I’ve put them on my website http://raquel-amaral.artistwebsites.com. in the gallery Botanical Gardens. I’m also not quite finished yet.

It really was an enjoyable way to spend a Sunday morning/afternoon. If only we had put another .50 in the machine to get another hour at the gardens. Next time.

One thought on “Plant candy

  1. I’m no longer sure the place you are getting your info, however good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for great information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

