Queen of the Nile

I recently purchased the Procreate app for my ipad. I love it! Is anyone using it? How do you purchase extra brushes for it?

I thought I was more of a abstract artist (for fun) until I’m noticing the swirls on the tiles in the ladies bathroom. A certain one appears to be the head of the Queen of the Nile, Cleopatra. Seeing this I say to myself oh I must try to draw her.

So the other night while sitting up in bed before going to sleep. I reach for my iPad and begin. Before I put my iPad down here is what I’ve drawn.

Cleo

In the morning as I was eating my breakfast I reached for my iPad. During lunch and finally after dinner that evening. Finally she is done. I may just have to continue drawing her in other scenes.
Cleo goes to the beach next!

Cleo, Sheba and Hay

I use a cheap stylus to draw with and my fingers. Can anyone recommend a good stylus? I would appreciate it. Since drawing is becoming a passion.

Leave a Reply

