Take an inside body bath.

I meditate with my chakras. The Chakras are energy centers located on the physical body. Rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies.

I begin by planting my feet on the ground and imaging bungee cords wrapped around my ankles. I take the cord and go into the center of the earth tying them around a big rock with my name on it. I ground myself to the earth for balance and stability. I also use this cord to release unwanted energy in my body.

I then ask for the white light of love and divine protection. You may call whatever you feel comfortable with “the universe”, “the Divine”, “Holy Spirit”. I take in a deep breath from my nose pulling it all the way from my stomach and blowing it out of my mouth. I do this for 3 times add as many times as you like. I then image the white light above my crown chakra and I continue breathing adding the white light through out my entire body, going through each chakra one of a time. Clearing out and releasing any unwanted energy through the bungee cord. Filling my body with the “White Light” of the Divine.

It makes my body feel like I’m taken a bath on the inside.

7th chakra – This is the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, spaceless place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.

6th chakra – This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. As such it opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us “see the big picture.”

5th chakra – This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language.

4th chakra – This chakra is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.

3rd chakra – This chakra is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. It rules our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power.

2nd chakra – The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.

1st chakra – Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.
Thank you!, sacredchakras.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s