Metaphysical stones

I’ve collected stones and crystals for many years. I can’t remember why or how I began this collection. I don’t know what was the first stone or crystal I purchased. I just know that I have a deeper knowing about them, something my higher self is aware of that attracted me to them. I just love to hold them in my hand and feel their energies.
There is a store nearby in Walnut Creek called the Mystic Dream, a metaphysical store. The only one in my area that I’m aware of that I often visit. It serves my needs for stones, crystals, and cards. I went in there yesterday with two knew friends, Ana and Sandra. They each picked out a stone.
I picked out a Blue Apatite

Blue Apatite

Pretty huh. Now you can give a person a stone but I’ve found it is much better if you let the person pick out their own. Because their higher self will know what is going on in that person and will guide them to it.

I use the Crystal Bible by Judy Hall to interpret the meaning of my stone:
Attributes: Apatite has inspirational properties. The interface point between consciousness and matter, it is a stone of manifestation and promotes a humanitarian attitude, inclining toward service. Apatite is attuned to the future, yet connects to past lives. It develops psychic gifts and spiritual attunement, deepens meditation, raises the Kundalini, and aids communication and self-expression on all levels.

Healing: Apatite heals bones and encourages formation of new cells. It aids absorption of calcium and helps cartilage, bones, teeth and motor skills and ameliorates arthritis, joint problems and rickets. This stone suppresses hunger and raises the metabolic rate, encouraging healthy eating, heals the glands, meridians, and organs, and overcomes hypertenstion. It balances the physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual bodies, and the chakras, eliminating overactivity and stimulating underactivity. Used with other crystals, Apatite facilitates results.

Position: Wear on the skin over affected part, or place as appropriate.

Blue Apatite: connects to a very high level of spiritual guidance. It facilitates public speaking, enhances group communication, opens the throat chakra, and heals the heart and emotional dis-ease.

I am always amazed at what stone I choose as I read about it’s properties and how it pertains to me.

One thought on “Metaphysical stones

  1. fishyfacedesigns.wordpress.com says:

    Great post… I also love stones… my husband and I often head up to Asheville NC, they have the most amazing shops their and we are always drawn to the stones! He keeps his in his pocket and takes them with him everyday. I always know when something is on his mind…he rubs his stones.

Leave a Reply

