Ruby Sunday

By

I’m enjoying a quiet Sunday afternoon. I had no plans today except to make jewelry. I sit in a corner of my living room where I can stare into my backyard. I love looking out at the trees and a hillside. I can hear the birds chirping to one another. My cat loves to bother me letting her outside and back in. Danny falls asleep on the sofa while watching a movie.

But as I am in my corner of the room I burn my abundance candle and a healing candle. I decide it will be the ruby aura today. I reach into the little plastic bag where it lays and pick it up. The stone is cold at first. As I continue to feel its energy I can feel the fire inside the stone. It has a calmness about it.
I look in my findings drawer and choose a piece and begin to create. I add swarovski garnet and silver shade crystals to the piece and the two strand chain.


While I am making it I take a break to eat lunch. When I come back to my table I hold it and I still like it. I lay it on my arm to get a feel as to how it lays.

I am also doing laundry so I go look for my laundry basket to empty the dryer. Oh it’s in one of my son’s rooms with socks in it. So I dump the socks on their bed. Unload the dryer, fold and put away the clothes. Back to my table.

Ok the bracelet is now finish, time to take photos of it. My photo table is always ready. I have larger crystal stones and an abalone shell, moss agate rock, chakra reiki healing stones, rose quartz, black velvet and a head bust. Props that I use in my jewelry photos. I never know what I’m going to do till I turn on the lights. Grab my camera. Shoot!

Once the photos are taken I upload to my iphoto program on my Mac. I edit the ones I am going to use to 400 x 400 square and move them to my desktop. I then go into my adobe software program and edit the photo removing flaws and flecks. I save the photo for the web decreases the megabytes.

Ruby Aura cleanses the base chakra of old survival issues and abuse, brining in passion and vitality, and activates the wisdom of the heart. This is a protective crystal against aggression and violence. In healing, Ruby aura benefits the endocrine system and is a natural antibotic for funal infections and parasites.

I also infused my crystals with Reiki healing energy.