Jewelry Tuesday – Creations by Toni

By

Many people have asked me why I want to promote other jewelry designers? My answer is simple, and something I learned from Zig Ziglar. “If you want to get to the top, you must help others on your way.” Besides all the women that I have interviewed and continue to interview are the nicest, kindest, friendliest women. You know most creative people are. I know they will all help me if I needed them. I’ve seen it.
This week I am happy to interview Toni.

What inspired you to start creating jewelry? My inspiration comes from a lifelong passion of creativity which allows me to use my creative thinking to design each piece of jewelry.

How long have you been making money selling your jewelry designs? I have been selling my jewelry since July of 2007.


Is jewelry designing your only business?
I have recently completed a course in Medical Coding and I am currently working for a call center from home.


Do you ever get in a slump in your creativity
? It’s sad to admit but yes I do get in a slump with my creativity. If I am overwhelmed at home with the kids, school, etc, I find it difficult to focus and create.

What do you do to get out of it? In order to get out the slump, I wait until everyone is asleep then I sit in the quietness of the house thinking of new designs.

How do you sell your designs? I sell my designs on Etsy and to friends and family local.

What is the name of your blog? Creations By Toni www.creationsbytoni.blogspot.com

What is the name of your website? Creations By Toni www.creationsbytoni.etsy.com

Where do you advertise other than your website and blog? I get a lot of advertisement from word of mouth. I also advertise on WAHAddicts

What are your future plans? My future plans are to one day have an online boutique where I would sell my jewelry. I am also an aspiring writer so becoming published is definitely in my future plans.


What advice would you like to share with other jewelry designers
? I would like to share one piece of advice with jewelry designers…take full advantage of word of mouth. Word of mouth is your greatest source of advertisement. Nothing is better than having a friend spread the word about your jewelry. They are able to show and tell a potential customer why they love your jewelry.

Giveaway…Creations By Toni is giving away Turquoise Pendant Necklace set.

Don’t you just love Toni’s creations. I want the set! Can you believe that Toni is giving it away to one of you lucky commenters. So leave a comment telling us why and all that good stuff. Leave your email so we can contact you. Winner will be chosen Sunday at 6:30pm pacific time, by DantheMan.husband