Jewelry Tuesday – Cookie Girl Carrie Bishop


What inspired you to start creating jewelry?

I don’t exactly create jewelry, but I do sell it

How long have you been making money selling your jewelry designs?

I started selling jewelry in September of this year.

Is jewelry designing your only business?

Oh no! Of course not. I am a “Jill of all trades” LOL
I have a business called Bean Sprout Babies. It is an online webshop and I carry and array of items for Mom’s, Babies and Kids
I also paint murals and canvas art in my spare time. And if that isn’t enough I have a business called Cookie Girl Creations. I do gift baskets, and cakes for Clients such as corporate businesses as well as individuals.

Do you ever get in a slump in your creativity?

More often than not I do go through slumps. I think mostly because I spread myself so thin and burn out quickly. My friends say I burn the wick at both ends. 🙂 I know it is true but I just can’t help myself.

What do you do to get out of it?

Usually I end up going through a time of rest and just do nothing. It doesn’t take long to get the juices flowing again.

How do you sell your designs?

Well….the jewelry is something that sells itselfs. I hold home shows for this. My murals and canvas art is sold online in my webshop and locally and the cookiegirl gift boxes, breads and cakes are sold locally and some via email orders.

Do you have a blog? Yes/No

Yes

What is the name of your blog?

http://www.cookiegirlcreations.blogspot.com

Do you have a website? Yes/No

http://www.beansproutbabies.com

What is the name of your website?

Bean Sprout Babies

Where do you advertise other than your website and blog?

Banner advertising on other sites and word of mouth

What are your future plans?

Still working on that one. Honestly though, I think that my Jewelry sales is something that I never really expected and I really am enjoying doing the home shows. They are so much fun for me and of course I love the people I meet. Who knows, everything else may become a hobby if this takes off for me.

Leave a Reply

