Jewelry Tuesday -Geraldine Duran, Galvez Bijoux Jewelry

What inspired you to start creating jewelry?

Always I have been a person that love handicrafts and therefore initiate the jewelry as a hobby, and did necklaces for personal use, then my coworkers began to make orders of jewelry for their special occasions, thus I realized that I have talent to carry out jewelry store.

How long have you been
making money selling your jewelry designs?
Since 2004, but more seriously in 2006 when I decided to start a company with my sister.

Is jewelry designing your only business?
Unfortunately not, I have a daily job as administrative assistant, but my goal is in 5 years work only with my jewelry store

Do you ever get in a slump in your creativity?
Oh yes, sometimes the muses abandon me, I put all my material on the desk and no ideas.

What do you do to get out of it?
When that happens to me I occupy that time to clear my mind and spend time with my husband and my dog “Jim Morrison”

How do you sell your designs?

Facebook, Etsy, Business Forum, Ning, Free advertisement websites and Friends.

Do you have a blog?
Yes/No
Yes. http://galvezbijoux.blogspot.com

What is the name of your blog?

Galvez Bijoux Jewelry

Do you have a website
? Yes/No
Yes. http://galvez-bijoux.weebly.com and http://galvezbijoux.etsy.com

What is the name of your website?

Galvez Bijoux (jajaja very original)

Where do you advertise other than your website and blog?

Etsy Chatroom, Iemporium, Divas within

What are your future plans?
For the 2009 my goal is to enter the market of USA and to cause to grow my so much business there as in other countries. Of equal forms we want to investigate new techniques to offer the best to our clients.

What advise would you like to share with other jewelry designers?
My advises are:

1- Hard Work, many times the people creates their business and sits down to wait for the clients, No, we have to work hard, to promote the store, to let the people know that we exist, we have to bring the clients to us, not to expect them.

2- Perseverance, every start is hard and we must be persistent and constant so that all continue its course.

3- Hope, is something that we never should lose.

Leave a Reply

