Jewelry Tuesday – Total Delights

By

Meet Diane from Total Delights!
What inspired you to start creating jewelry?
A gift from a friend, she gave me a bracelet and I liked it so much that I started making some and it just grew from there.
How long have you been making money selling your jewelry designs?
Just over a year, and I know that I have been very blessed.
Is jewelry designing your only business?
Right now it is. I will be expanding to more things when my family moves.
Do you ever get in a slump in your creativity?
Yes and there are many things that shake that, the need to pay a bill being first, just kidding.
What do you do to get out of it?
For me it is getting out some gemstones and just playing with them. Laying different ones next to each other and going from there.
How do you sell your designs?
On my website and by wearing them, this always brings comments. Then I hand out one of my cards.
Do you have a blog? Yes/No
Yes
What is the name of your blog?
Do you have a website? Yes/No
Yes
What is the name of your website?
Where do you advertise other than your website and blog?
I do both of these and I belong to several social networking groups
They have been fun and very helpful.
What are your future plans?
To continue building my website and to survive the move my family is making.
What advise would you like to share with other jewelry designers?
To remember to keep having fun, with out joy there is no reason to create.
But for the business side of things find a mentor who is willing to help you and answer your questions even the silly ones and trust me when you start they can all seem silly.

The bracelet is made with Rhodonite, Sterling Silver is 7 1/2 inches in length with matching earrings.

Enter a comment for your chance to win Total Delights bracelet with matching earrings, NICE!
Contest ends Wednesday at 7:30pm pacific time. Please leave a email address so you can be notified if you are the winner.