Summer Collection 2008

So some of you may already have yours done and are now working on your fall collection. While I am still creating and recreating mine on my time schedule. I believe everything arrives on Time!

I’m looking forward to this season because I have a PR person. Her name is Morgan McKean from Breathe Media Communications. She also arrived on time in my life. She has great plans for the House of Raquel. Of course, it all depends on my jewelry designs being fabulous and desireable.

I wanted to come up with a “cool” name for my collection. I thought about what summer means to me. Last weekend we had such gorgeous weather. I was fortunate enough to go with my son to see him play at the Shoreline Amphitheatre for the BFD concert. I watched people running around in sun dresses, sun hats, shorts, thongs enjoy good food and great music. Summertime the best time for bbqs, parties, my birthday (turning 50), music, dancing, vacations, family, friends, hot summer night parties and more dancing. So my Summer Collection also has an appropriate name. To be revealed at a later time. (wink) (wink)

So after coming up with my collection’s name, I began. I kept summer in my thoughts as I picked up stones and wire, chain and crystals. I now have enough pieces for Morgan to begin what she does best, PR. My next step will be to email her photos. Yes that means taking pictures and photoshopping them, when all I really want to do is create. Also finishing up her questionaire.

I’m hoping to get some time this weekend to shoot a few pieces so Morgan can get busy, designing House of Raquel’s future. wuu huuu

I’ll keep my blog readers posted about this new chapter in the House of Raquel. I know I’m looking forward to it.

If you need help promoting your business, I recommend Morgan. Check out her website.
http://www.breathemediacommunications.com/
m.mckean@breathemediacomm.com

Leave a Reply

