Staci – Pink Pooch Designs

By

This Tuesday I’m honored to share with you another fabulous jewelry designer. You are going to love her designs at Pink Pooch Designs. Her name is StAci CAporuscio.

What inspired you to start creating jewelry?

I had bought a wire and bead book about 3 years before I picked it up to read. I was recently divorced and was bored. So, I remembered I had that book. The Internet was calling me. I went and ordered wire and beads. I kept teaching myself different things and I slowly evolved into making the Photo bracelets I make now. I love every minute of making them

How long have you been making money selling your jewelry designs?

I started off very slow about 8 years ago. I only recently got serious about making it work. I signed up for an Etsy account in November ’07. But, only in the last couple months have I actually realized that I can’t think that people are going to find me that I have to make myself available to be found. Divapreneur has helped me with a lot of new things happening with Pink Pooch Designs.

Is jewelry designing your only business?

Yes, I might branch out in the future. I love to paint, sculpt and I’m always trying something new.

Do you ever get in a slump in your creativity?

Oh boy, yes I have!! It’s a terrible feeling.

What do you do to get out of it?

I go straight to books, magazines and the Internet. I will always find something that will break the block.

How do you sell your designs?

Right now, I sell my jewelry on PinkPoochDesigns.etsy.com.

Do you have a blog? Yes/No

Yes

What is the name of your blog?

http://pinkpoochdesigns.blogspot.com

Where do you advertise other than your website and blog?

I use Project Wonderful to advertise on other people’s blog, along with Entrecard.

Any advice that you would like to share?

To be patient, thing will happen when you least expect it.

What are your future plans?

Well, big things are happening to Pink Pooch Designs. New logo, new look for my blog and a new Etsy banner. As far as jewelry, I am working on a line of color bracelets and I have a couple other lines in mind, like pin up girls.

Staci is fabulous and her jewelry is so AWESOME! Check out her Etsy shop at http://www.pinkpoochdesigns.etsy.com
You’re gonna love what you see!!

Thank you Staci for allowing me to show you off for the day! Next Tuesday I’ll be interviewing Sharon Williams SAW